Visiting July/Aug and then moving on down!

by Cheryl Griebenow
(Fredericksburg, TX)

Cheryl & Tu of Hearts

Cheryl & Tu of Hearts

I will travel from Quito north to Cayambe and then south to Cuenca and environs. Mostly staying at Haciendas in the countryside. I am 62, well educated and a dedicated horse-woman. Looking for a spot to settle in with access to horses and lots of land to travel.

Would enjoy chatting with like minded people and learning of their adventures. I have done a lot of research on Ecuador but never the same as being there and experiencing the culture and people.

Cheers,
Cheryl

Comments for Visiting July/Aug and then moving on down!

Average Rating starstarstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Mar 17, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Thanks, Laura
by: Cheryl

I appreciate your support and enthusiasm. You have so much more experience in this area than I! My high school spanish is pretty rough. I am taking a class in conversational spanish soon. I love the idea of Cuenca, but have recently read a lot about the Otavalo area, north of Quito. Very unique! I'm looking for a hacienda where I can obtain a long term rental and yet be part of a community. So looking forward to July and August for my visit.
Stay tuned!!
Cheryl

Mar 16, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
You GO girl!
by: Laura

Cheryl,
How wonderfully exciting this adventure must be for you! How is your Spanish? I've never been to Cuenca but have been reading all about it and am chomping at the bit to go. My husband will retire in a year and we hope to go down for an extended visit then. I am fluent in Spanish but he is not. I have lived in Argentina, Costa Rica and Spain for a total of 30 years and also spent two summers in Mexico. Cuenca seems like a wonderful place to retire. I'm just writing to wish you God speed and to say: you GO girl! I'll be reading your posts and enjoying your adventure vicariously.
Sincerely,
Laura

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Expat Personals.


Subscribe to Newsletter


ECUADOR CRASH COURSE

"Quito, Cotacachi, The Coast & Cuenca in 10 Days"

Ecuador Visas (Gringo Visas) & Containers: Moving to Ecuador in Simple English!